Music in the bus

For live music at Microbus, check out our gig calendar in the toilet. Or take a look at the list below. All gigs start at 7:30. All music is acoustic.

Saturday 25 March 2023 – Bob Bates (the best in blues)

Friday 17 March 2023 – YUMA (duo) originals and bluesy covers

Friday 10 March 2023 – The Loft Boys’ Mick Conroy.

Friday 24 February 2022 – Quirky Chords (duo)

Saturday 11 February 2022 – Ben Culkin

Saturday 4th February 2023 – Tony Bengtsson (Americana, originals)

Friday 27 December 2022 – Mike Gatto

Friday 16 December 2022 – Richie Gray

Friday 9 December 2022 – Rich Gilroy

Friday 2 December 2022 – Missing Cats

Saturday 19 November 2022 – Max Jones ‘like a rolling Jones’ (Dylan covers)

Friday 4 November 2022 – Ian Ainsley (Giroscope front man)

Saturday 29 October 2022 – Afterlight Acoustics

Friday 28 October 2022 – Patrick Carr

Friday 21 October 2022 – Jonny Boyle

Friday 14 October 2022 – Ian Cockburn

Saturday 8 October 2022 – Simon York West & Amateure Ornithologist (originals)

Friday 7 October 2022 – Spilt Milk (Duo)

Friday 30 September 2022 – Rich Gilroy

Saturday 17 September 2022 – Afterlight Acoustics presents: Beth Robinson & Jack Holden and John Michael Aspinall (originals)

Friday 16 September 2022 – Two Wise Guys (Duo, cool originals and covers)

Friday 9 September 2022 – Tom Atkinson

Saturday 3 September 2022 – Sophie Davis

Friday 26 August 2022 – Patrick Carr

Friday 19 August 2022 – Dan McClew (originals and covers)

Friday 12 August 2022 – Jonny Boyle – moved to Station East, Gateshead

Wednesday 3 August 2022 – CMS Presents: original songwriters’ night.

Friday 29 July 2022 – Nick Gladdish (guitar, keyboards, originals, covers)

Thursday 14 July 2022 – Ian Ainsley

Friday 1 July 2022 – Taylor Payne

Friday 24 June 2022 – Lesley Roley (Americana; originals & covers)

Friday 17 June 2022 – Michael Rolf

Friday 10 June 2022 – Rich Gilroy (covers like you’ve never heard them)

Saturday 4 June 2022 – Max Jones (Dylan covers)

Friday 3 June 2022 – Missing Cats (Duo – you’ve seen their posters on lamp posts)

Friday 20 May2022 – Ian Cockburn

Friday 13 May 2022 – Rich Gilroy (Blues)

Friday 6 May 2022 – Tom Atkinson

Friday 29 April 2022 – Patrick Carr

Friday 15 April 2022 – Ian Cockburn

Friday 1 April 2022 – Michael Rolf