Music in the bus

Live music starts 7:30 unless otherwise stated.

Friday 21/04/25 – The Hatters

Friday 29/03/25 – Ash Tustain (originals, some covers)

Friday 22/03/25 – Jonathan Honour

Saturday 15/03/25 – Pete Bell

Saturday 08/03/25 – Tom Ieuan James

Friday 28/02/25 – Steve Ather (originals/covers)

Friday 21/02/25 – Danielle Keys

Friday 14/02/25 – Dubient Delinquents (duo)

Friday 13/12/24 – Nick Gladdish & Tim Higgins

Saturday 07/12/24 – Mick Conroy (from the Loft Boys)

Friday 06/12/24 – Moth (band, folk, blues)

Friday 29/11/24 – Drew Trainor

Friday 22/11/24 – Stephen Wilson

Friday 15/11/24 – West Brook (Americana)

Friday 08/11/24 – Paul Reed

Friday 01/11/24 – Jonny Boyle

Friday 25/10/24 – Aaron Potter (country/folk)

Friday 18/10/24 – Bad Bob Bates (slide guitar genius)

Thursday 17/10/24 – Pete Bell (originals)

Saturday 12/10/24 – Shannon Pearl Powell (originals)

Friday 04/10/24 – The Hightowns (originals)

Friday 27/09/24 – Jack Cummings

Friday 20/09/24 – Matt Besford (insane loop pedal)

Saturday 14/09/24 – Rich Gilroy

BUSFEST 24:

Saturday 07/09/24 – Ian McDonald

Friday 06/09/24 – The Outlaw & The Sheriff (cowboy hats optional)

Thursday 05/09/24 – Molly Mackay

Friday 02/08/24 – Osaka Jo

Thursday 25/07/24 – Adastra (band/originals) 8pm

Friday 19/07/24 – Patrick Carr

Saturday 22/06/24 – Hot Sauce (band)

Friday 21/06/24 – Tony Black (on a cycling tour)

Friday 14/06/24 – Ben Hannington

Thursday 13/06/24 – Steve Ather (originals)

Saturday 08/06/24 – Oliver MacDonald (Grammy nominee) and Phil Dearing (seriously good blues

Saturday 01/06/24 – Lesley Roley

Friday 31 May 2024 – Richie Gray

Friday 24 May 2024 – Two for the Road (acoustic duo)

Sunday 19 May 2024 – Barn54 (indie duo from southern Germany)

Friday 17 May 2024 – Ethan Moore (originals/covers)

Thursday 16 May 2024 – Ian Brown (folk)

Friday 10 May 2024 – The Missing Cats (duo)

Thursday 2 May 2024 – The Lowest Fellas

Saturday 27 April 2024 – Pete Bell (originals/covers) 20:00

United in Music

Saturday – Sunday 20-21 April 2024 – United in Music (two days of music across two bars – Station East & Microbus Gateshead)

Friday 19 April 2024 – Dannielle Keys 19:30

Saturday 13 April 2024 – Afterlight Acoustics presents

Friday 12 April 2024 – Mike Gatto 19:30

Friday 5 April 2024 – the Hatters (trio) blues/folk/covers/originals 19:30

Saturday 30 March 2024 – Rich Gilroy (album recording)

Friday 29 March 2024 (2nd birthday weekend) – Two Wise Guys

Thursday 28 March 2024 – Paul Randall (BigRed unplugged)

Friday 22 March 2024 – Tom Blackwell (originals)

Saturday 16 March 2024 – St Patrick’s-ish Day with Ian Cockburn

Friday 15 March 2024 – Mudskipper

Friday 8 March 2024 – Ben Culkin

Thursday 7 March 2024 – Miserable Les & Nev Clay

Friday 1 March 2024 – Chris Norris

Friday 23 February 2024 – Dave Ridley

Friday 16 February 2024 – Justin

Friday 9 February 2024 – Drew Trainor

Friday 2 February 2024 – Stephen Wilson

Friday 26 January 2024 – Bradley Thompson

Thursday 18 January 2024 – Paul Randall

Sunday 31 December 2023 – Ethan Moore (originals/covers)

Saturday 23 December 2023 – Afterlight Acoustics presents: Osaka Jo

Friday 22 December 2023 – Tom Atkinson

Friday 15 December 2023 – Johnny Taylor

Saturday 9 December 2023 – Mick Conroy (from the Loft Boys)

Friday 1 December 2023 – Detroit Tourist Board (originals, multi-instrumental)

Thursday 30 November 2023 – Paul Randall (unplugged solo set from Big Red and the Grinners front man)

Saturday 25 November 2023 – Quirky Chords (duo)

Friday 17 November 2023 – Rich Gilroy

Friday 10 November 2023 – YUMA (duo, originals & bluesy covers)

Thursday 9 November – the Lowest Fellas (humorous Northeast focused originals)

Saturday 4 November 2023 – Taylor Payne

Friday 27 October 2023 – Dan Gray (keyboards)

Sunday 22 October – All-dayer event, music from three

Friday 20 October 2023 – Ben Hannington

BUSFEST 23:

Saturday 14 October 2023 – Ian McDonald

Friday 13 October 2023 – Richie Gray

Thursday 12 October 2023 – Paul Randall (Big Red and the Grinners)

Wednesday 11 October 2023 – Bad Bob Bates (blues, rock, country and more)

Friday 6 October 2023 – Two For The Road (duo)

Friday 29 September 2023 – Mike Gatto

Saturday 23 September 2023 – Tony Bengtsson (Americana, originals)

Saturday 16 September 2023 – Bad Bob Bates (Blues/Americana)

Friday 8 September 2023 – Rich Gilroy

Saturday 2 September 2023 – Afterlight Acoustics Presents: TBC

Friday 1 September 2023 – Neil Foreman (keyboard, originals) 20:00

Friday 11 August 2023 – Jonny Boyle 20:00

Friday 14 July 2023 – Patrick Carr

Saturday 8 July 2023 – Jonny Boyle

Friday 30 June 2023 – The Outlaw & The Sheriff

Friday 23 June 2023 – Nick Gladdish

Saturday 17 June 2023 – Spilt Milk (band)

Friday 16 June 2023 – The Missing Cats (duo)

Saturday 10 June 2023 – Afterlight Acoustics presents: Sam Shields & Georgina Cole

Friday 9 June 2023 – Maximos Jones

Friday 2 June 2023 – Ben Culkin (originals and covers)

Sunday 28 May 2023 – Jack Holden & Osaka Jo (amazing acoustics)

Saturday 20 May 2023 – Bradley Thompson

Friday 12 May 2023 – Two Wise Guys (originals)

Friday 5 May 2023 – Jonny Boyle

Friday 28 April 2023 – Chris Norris

Saturday 22 April 2023 (6:00) – Rich Gilroy

Friday 21 April 2023 – Afterlight Acoustics presents: Amateur Ornithologist (trio), Matthew Rogers

Wednesday 5 April 2023 – The Crossing (trio), plus support

Saturday 1 April 2023 – Dan Gray (Keyboard genius)

Saturday 25 March 2023 – Bob Bates (the best in blues)

Friday 24 March 2023 – Afterlight Acoustics Presents: Brass Monkey, Jack Holden, Detroit Tourist Board

Saturday 18 March 2023 – Jett & Jenny / David & Jett (duo double bill)

Friday 17 March 2023 – YUMA (duo) originals and bluesy covers

Friday 10 March 2023 – Mutt & Mick (Conroy from the Loft Boys)

Friday 3 March 2023 – Patrick Carr

Saturday 25 February 2023 – United in Music: open mic night

Friday 24 February 2023 – Quirky Chords (duo)

Wednesday 22 February 2023 (7:00) – Sofar Sounds Presents: Portland (Belgian duo, originals) CANCELLED

Friday 17 February 2023 – Afterlight Management presents: All About The Bass; Steve Ireland & OJ.

Saturday 11 February 2023 – Ben Culkin

Saturday 4th February 2023 – Tony Bengtsson (Americana, originals)

Friday 27 January 2023 – Mike Gatto

Saturday 17 December 2022 – Craig Souter (originals)

Friday 16 December 2022 – Richie Gray

Friday 9 December 2022 – Rich Gilroy

Thursday 8 December 2022 – Zu Zu Cats

Friday 2 December 2022 – The Missing Cats (duo)

Saturday 19 November 2022 – Max Jones ‘like a rolling Jones’ (Dylan covers)

Friday 4 November 2022 – Ian Ainsley (Giroscope front man)

Saturday 29 October 2022 – Afterlight Acoustics

Friday 28 October 2022 – Patrick Carr

Friday 21 October 2022 – Jonny Boyle

Friday 14 October 2022 – Ian Cockburn

Saturday 8 October 2022 – Simon York West & Amateure Ornithologist (originals)

Friday 7 October 2022 – Spilt Milk (Duo)

Friday 30 September 2022 – Rich Gilroy

Saturday 17 September 2022 – Afterlight Acoustics presents: Beth Robinson & Jack Holden and John Michael Aspinall (originals)

Friday 16 September 2022 – Two Wise Guys (Duo, cool originals and covers)

Friday 9 September 2022 – Tom Atkinson

Saturday 3 September 2022 – Sophie Davis

Friday 26 August 2022 – Patrick Carr

Friday 19 August 2022 – Dan McClew (originals and covers)

Friday 12 August 2022 – Jonny Boyle – moved to Station East, Gateshead

Wednesday 3 August 2022 – CMS Presents: original songwriters’ night.

Friday 29 July 2022 – Nick Gladdish (guitar, keyboards, originals, covers)

Thursday 14 July 2022 – Ian Ainsley

Friday 1 July 2022 – Taylor Payne

Friday 24 June 2022 – Lesley Roley (Americana; originals & covers)

Friday 17 June 2022 – Michael Rolf

Friday 10 June 2022 – Rich Gilroy (covers like you’ve never heard them)

Saturday 4 June 2022 – Max Jones (Dylan covers)

Friday 3 June 2022 – Missing Cats (Duo – you’ve seen their posters on lamp posts)

Friday 20 May2022 – Ian Cockburn

Friday 13 May 2022 – Rich Gilroy (Blues)

Friday 6 May 2022 – Tom Atkinson

Friday 29 April 2022 – Patrick Carr

Friday 15 April 2022 – Ian Cockburn

Friday 1 April 2022 – Michael Rolf